2020-2021 PhD Job Market Candidates

Mohammad Ahmadizadeh

ahmadiz2@illinois.edu
References:
Dan Bernhardt
|
Hadi Esfahani
|
Tatyana Deryugina
|
Dan McMillen
Jiyoung Chae

Jiyoung Chae

jchae3@illinois.edu | Website | CV | Research Statement | Teaching Statement
Fields of Concentration: Applied Econometrics, Spatial Econometrics, Urban Economics, Real Estate Economics
References:
Anil Bera (Chair)
|
Geoffrey Hewings
|
Daniel McMillen
|
JiHyung Lee
Sebastian Laumer, 2020-2021 PhD Candidate

Sebastian Laumer

laumer2@illinois.edu | Website | CV | Research Statement | Teaching Statement
Fields of Concentration: Primary: Macroeconomics, Fiscal Policy, Bayesian and Time Series Econometrics, Secondary: Monetary Economics and Big Data
References:
Pooyan Amir-Ahmadi
|
Dan Bernhardt
| |
Stefan Krasa
Mauricio Olivares 2020-2021 Job Market Candidate

Mauricio Olivares

lvrsgnz2@illinois.edu | Website | CV
Fields of Concentration: Econometric Theory and Applied Econometrics
References:
EunYi Chung (Chair)
|
Roger Koenker
|
Dan Bernhardt

Collin S. Philipps

cphili6@illinois.edu | Website | CV | Research Statement | Teaching Statement
Fields of Concentration: Mathematical Econometrics and Empirical Macroeconomics
References:
Pooyan Amir-Ahmadi
|
Dan Bernhardt
|
Minchul Shin
Dana Shaat

Dana Shaat

shaat2@illinois.edu | Website | Research Statement | Teaching Statement
Fields of Concentration: Labor, Economics of Education, and Public Policy
References:
Eliza Forsythe
|
Darren Lubotsky
|
Russell Weinstein
|
Isaac DiIanni (teaching reference)
Mariya Shappo

Mariya Shappo

shappo2@illinois.edu | Website | CV | Research Statement
Fields of Concentration: Environmental Economics, Urban Economics, Labor Economics, Public Economics
References:
David Albouy
|
Alexander Bartik
|
Dan Bernhardt
|
Dan McMillen
Henrique Veras

Henrique Veras

hveras@oberlin.edu | Website | CV | Research Statement | Teaching Statement
Fields of Concentration: Development Economics, Health Economics, Public Economics, Political Economy
References:
Stephen Parente
|
Marieke Kleemans
|
Ron Cheung
Bei Yang

Bei Yang

beiyang2@illinois.edu | Website | CV | Research Statement | Teaching Statement
Fields of Concentration: Climate Change, Game Theory and Mechanism Design
References:
Dan Bernhardt
|
Stefan Krasa
|
Clifford Singer
|