Economics Community Award

The student demonstrates service and dedication to their peers in the Illinois Economics major through their involvement in Departmental activities and related initiatives. Examples include working in the tutoring center, serving as an unpaid Teaching Assistant, enthusiastic participation in Economics focused student groups (note this does not require a leadership position), serving as an Econ Ambassador, and other volunteer service that assists with Department activities.

2020 Ruchira Ravirala
2017 Mike Hebert & Chengzheng Yu
2015 Ghady Arida, Megan Lindgren, Junhua “Eric” Nie, & Hally Ryan
2014 Joanna Keen, Julia Chai, Eric Mutka, & Tilesha Northern